56° F Sunday, April 30, 2017

Softball

Softball: Chaps sweep Cedar Ridge

Monday, April 29, 2013 | Special to the Picayune

Westlake broke open a one-run game in the seventh inning with five scores as the Chaparrals defeated Cedar Ridge 7-1 to sweep its bidistrict round series Saturday at Cedar Ridge.

Softball: Gibson wins it in final frame

Friday, April 26, 2013 | Habeab Kurdi

One way or another, Aaliyah Gibson just wanted to end it.

Softball: Lady Cavs stun Chaps in final inning

Friday, April 19, 2013 | Special to the Picayune

The District 15-5A softball standings got a little but murkier Tuesday night as Lake Travis upset league leading Westlake 2-1 with a seventh-inning rally.

Softball: District win streak ends to bitter rival

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 | Special to the Picayune

Westlake softball’s undefeated tear through District 15-5A came to an end March 28 as the Chaps fell to old district rival Bowie 3-2.

Softball: Nervous McLeod masterful in 3-0 win over Lake Travis

Saturday, March 23, 2013 | Habeab Kurdi | 9

Nerves nagged Westlake pitcher Lindsey McLeod’s mind leading up to her start against Lake Travis Friday night.

Softball: McLeod K’s 16 in 10-7 win over Bowie

Wednesday, March 6, 2013 | Habeab Kurdi

Bowie barged back at the end but Westlake held on for a district-opening 10-7 win Tuesday night.

Softball: Three up, three down, three crowns

Tuesday, March 5, 2013 | Habeab Kurdi

Three up, three down, three tournament crowns.

Softball: Sparkling standards on Westlake’s softball diamond

Tuesday, February 19, 2013 | Habeab Kurdi

There is a sense of something special on the softball diamond at Westlake.

Dzienkowski, Gaddis get rain-shortened all-star win

Friday, July 20, 2012 | Special to the Picayune

Westlake graduate Kathy Dzienkowski and softball coach Haley Gaddis participated in the Texas Girls Coaches Association all-star softball game in Arlington on July 10.

Chaps get one last game on Westlake’s diamond

Thursday, June 21, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

Although they have already graduated from Westlake, three Chaparrals got to suit up and play on the Westlake diamond one last time last week.

Next Page »